“Twinsies”

Dear Daughter,

Before you…
I totally judged mother/daughter clothing combos that matched, and in public!!! Seriously, why???

…but when you, my almost-7-year-old, excitedly asks me to wear the “matching leggings”, to our zoo adventure today…

…despite my reluctance, and bargaining…

…I looked into your excitedly shining eyes, and at your huge smile…

…and I thought to myself, “these days are limited! These days where you want to be seen in public with me, and matching, none-the-less!”

So I put my own insecurities aside, and I put on the damn leggings!

Seriously, why??

Because YOU… This moment… Is more important than thinking about how others may be judging me/us!❤️

Love,
Momimage

2 thoughts on ““Twinsies”

Leave a Reply

