A letter for my Mom

(…and for anyone else who might be worried about me!)

Thank you so much for being concerned about my well being. I truly appreciate it. But, here’s the thing…

I am okay.

Actually, I am better than okay. Or rather, I will be!

When I started this blog, I was going through a transition period in my life, so to say.

Since I had been so active on social media with the online health coach business, I felt a strong desire to “come clean” with my intentions, and to explain what I have been up to. And in doing so, I felt the need to apologize to anyone that I may have offended or let down. This was very cathartic for me.

It has taken me a very long time to be so “open” with talking about my feelings.

Contrary to what you may think, I have had a wonderful upbringing. I was raised in an incredibly loving and supportive family.

My insecurities, which are now so public, have nothing to do with the way in which I was raised, and more about who I am as an individual. I grew up safe and secure, and in a non judgmental household that allowed me to make my own mistakes, and to learn how to be responsible for my own actions… backed with the unwavering and unconditional love from my parents as my “safety net”.

Honestly, I am not on a quest to “prove myself”; I have everything that I need, and could have ever wanted! I trust that following my gut leads me to exactly where I need to be. My instincts have not let me down yet.

But we ALL have insecurities along the way, no matter how “white picket fence” our lives have been.

Nowadays, we are just able to express them more openly. Whether this is a good or bad thing, I do not know.. only time will tell.

My hope is that by sharing some things that I have struggled with, then it might help someone else to feel less alone… Less “weird” for feeling the same way.

That is all.

I am a person who loves having deep conversations. I understand that this can make people feel uncomfortable and uneasy, and wonder if I need a hug. Sometimes that hug helps, but most times, just getting things off of my chest is the huge relief.

As a natural introvert, this public vulnerability and exposure is very uncomfortable.. but it’s something that I started, and I feel that I must “finish”.

With that being said…

I do not know where I am going with this blog. I suppose it’s more like an open diary right now, while I am going through some transitions. My hope and goal is now that “the air is cleared” with the letting go of my social media run business, that now I can close the diary component… and I can now focus more on positive & enlightening topics, with less “I” in the subject!

The trouble is.. that I love deep conversations & subjects, so I can’t help but to infuse some of my own emotion into whatever I think or write! Maybe this is a flaw, or maybe it’s an endearment? That is not my judgment to make… it is a genuine piece of who I am, that I will not apologize for.

So, please, do not take things too personal.

Now, Mom, know that YOU have helped to create this person. This person that will rise from whatever fall she endures, once again, and again, and again.. and with a better understanding of herself, every time!

I am a woman who cares deeply for the people in her life, and is passionate about helping others… whether as a nurse, a health coach, a blogger, a deep conversationalist, a wife / daughter / sister / niece / friend / mom.

But I also recognize that I need to take care of myself, too. My methods may be a little unorthodox, but that is my journey; One that you always seem to be right there by my side, gently helping me up whenever I do fall…

And that is something to feel pretty darn proud of!

Thank you.

I love you, Mom! ❤️

And Dad, this is for you, too… I love you! ❤️

I am one lucky girl to have you both as my parents!

And thank you to everyone, who has voiced their concern. Your kindness means a lot.

But please, do not worry about me. Take care of yourself! I will be just fine. And you will be, too. 😍

Leave a Reply

